2017 Calendar

Session-based Calendar

The calendar displayed reflects the Pegasus Therapeutic Riding Academy calendar year 2017. You can download the color-coded 2017 schedule here. If you have any questions, please feel free to send us a message or give us a call at 215-742-1500.

Orientation and Training Sessions for New Volunteers

All new volunteer orientations will be held on Saturdays 2- 4 pm.

Seminars will be held on Sundays 11am -1 pm.

  • May 20 – volunteer orientation
  • June 3 – volunteer orientation
  • June 10  – clinic – TBD
  • June 17 – volunteer orientation
  • July 15 – volunteer orientation
  • July 29 – volunteer orientation
  • August 12 – volunteer orientation
  • August 26 – volunteer orientation
  • September 16 – volunteer orientation
  • September 30 – volunteer orientation
  • October 14 – volunteer orientation
  • October 28 – volunteer orientation
  • November 11 – volunteer orientation
  • December 2 – volunteer orientation
  • December 16 – volunteer orientation

Holidays, Key Dates, and Scheduled Closings

Saturday May 27, 2017 – Monday May 29, 2017 — Memorial Day Weekend — CLOSED

Saturday May 27, 2017–  Therapeutic Riders Division of Devon Horse Show 

Saturday June 24, 2017– Last Day of Spring Session

Sunday June 25, 2017- Saturday July 8, 2017– Summer Break — CLOSED

Sunday July 9, 2017– First Day of Summer Session

Friday July 21, 2017– Pegasus Night with Trenton Thunder

Monday September 4, 2017– Labor Day — CLOSED

Saturday September 23, 2017– Volunteer Appreciation Dinner

Saturday September 30, 2017– Last day of Summer Session

Sunday October 1, 2017 – Saturday October 7, 2017 – Fall Session Break — CLOSED

Saturday October 7, 2017– Pegasus 5k Trot in the Park

Sunday October 8, 2017– First Day of Fall Session

Thursday November 23, 2017– Thanksgiving Day — CLOSED

Tuesday December 19th, 2017– Last day of Fall Session

Wednesday December 20, 2017 – Tuesday January 2, 2017 – Winter Session Break — CLOSED

Pin It on Pinterest