Pegasus Calendar

Holidays, Key Dates, and Scheduled Closings

Session-based Calendar

The calendar displayed reflects the Pegasus Therapeutic Riding Academy calendar year for 2019. You can download the 2019 Pegasus Calendar and the 2020 Pegasus Calendar. If you have any questions, please feel free to email Elysia at VolunteerCoordinator@PegasusPhilly.org  if you send us a message about signing up for orientation, we will most likely forward it to Elysia’s email above. Please be aware that most answers to questions can be found on our volunteer page on our website. The phone number to call to sign up for orientation is 215-742-1500.

Saturday, October 12, 2019 — Volunteer Appreciation Dinner

Friday, October 18, 2019 — PA National Horse Show

Saturday, October 19, 2019 — CLOSED for Horse Show Weekend

Sunday, October 20, 2019 — Thorncroft Fall Horse Show

Saturday, October 26, 2019 — 4-H Meeting 3-4:30pm

Friday, November 1, 2019 — Buy-a-Bale Contest Begins!

Saturday, November 9, 2019 — 4-H Meeting 3-4:30pm

Thursday, November 28, 2019 —  CLOSED for Thanksgiving

Saturday, December 14, 2019 — 4-H Meeting 3-4:30pm

Sunday, December 22, 2019 – Saturday, January 4, 2020 — CLOSED for Winter Break

Sunday, January 5, 2020 — First Day of Winter Session

Saturday, February 22, 2020 — Carol Tatum Memorial Gala

 

Orientation and Training Sessions for New Volunteers

All new volunteer orientations will be held Saturday mornings from 10:30 am – 12 pm. **NEW TIME**

  • October 12 – volunteer orientation
  • October 26 – volunteer orientation
  • November 9 – volunteer orientation
  • November 23 – volunteer orientation
  • December 7 – volunteer orientation

Pin It on Pinterest